Welcome to the Senate of Virginia Click here to visit the homepage.
 

 

Senate Clerk's Office Staff

 Susan Clarke Schaar, Clerk of the Senate 
(804) 698-7400
 

Name 

Position

Phone Number

Email Address

Office

Michael Adams

Director of Strategic Planning

(804) 698-7450

madams@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 267

Johnye Bennett

Deputy Clerk - Support Services

(804) 698-7460

jbennett@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 325B

Eric Bingham

Facilities Coordinator

(804) 698-7460

ebingham@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 333

Joanna Bolstad

Legislative Information Officer

(804) 698-7410

jbolstad@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol, W147

David Bortz

Senior Systems Analyst

(804) 698-7470

dbortz@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 300

Barbara Carter

Legislative Information Officer

(804) 698-7410

bcarter@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol, 1st Fl 

Ginny Edwards

Counsel/Assistant Journal Clerk

(804) 698-7440

gedwards@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol, W147

Bladen Finch

Senate Page Program Director /Civics Coordinator

(804) 698-7410

bfinch@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol,S130

Nathan Hatfield

Assistant Clerk-LINCS

(804) 698-7410

nhatfield@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol,S130

Maryann Horch

Senior Systems Analyst

(804) 698-7470

mhorch@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 300

Sarah Huber

Journal Assistant

(804) 698-7440

shuber@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, W147

Hobie Lehman

Coordinator of Committee Operations/Sergeant-at-Arms

(804) 698-7450

hlehman@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 267

Charlotte Mary

Senior Assistant Clerk-Fiscal and Human Resources

(804) 698-7420

cmary@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol, S136

Erica Manson

Administrative Support Assistant

(804) 698-7460

emanson@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 325

Melanie Newby

Purchasing Officer

(804) 698-7460

mnewby@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 325

Trish OBrion

Secretary to the Clerk

(804) 698-7400

tobrion@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol, 302

Jonathan Palmore

Senior Assistant Clerk-Technology

(804) 698-7470

jpalmore@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 300

Tara Perkinson

Deputy Clerk - Journal Operations

(804) 698-7400

tperkinson@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol, 302

Rose Ramsey

Assistant Clerk

(804) 698-7400

rramsey@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol, 302

Glenn Robertson

Senior Systems Analyst

(804) 698-7470

grobertson@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 300

Geneva Tulasz

Assistant Purchasing Officer

(804) 698-7460

gtulasz@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 325

Maribeth Turner

Assistant Coordinator of Committee Operations

(804) 698-7450

mbturner@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 267

Jan Waldrop

Fiscal Accountant

(804) 698-7420

jwaldrop@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol, S134

Jennifer Welch

Manager, Administrative Services/Purchasing

(804) 698-7460

jwelch@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 325A

Linda Wettstone

Senior Systems Analyst

(804) 698-7470

lwettstone@senate.virginia.gov

GAB, 300

Dianne Whitaker

Assistant Journal Clerk Engrossing Supervisor

(804) 698-7440

dwhitaker@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol, W147

Michelle R. Wright

Fiscal Officer

(804) 698-7420

mwright@senate.virginia.gov

Capitol, S134